BEANS DONT MEAN HEINZ!!!

photo 2

Thank you Heidi for encouraging me to make my own ‘baked beans’. These were by far the yummiest beans I have ever had and it was sooo easy it seems crazy to ever buy beans again!!!!

photo 3

I used organic tinned butter, kidney and cannellini beans, then added a tin of lentils.

I then added chopped celery and carrot and a large clove of crushed garlic.

2 tins of organic diced tomatoes

1 beef stock cube (if you make your own stock even better).

I left it on the stove top for about 20 mins and the house was filled with the most delicious smells and then served them up.

photo 4

beans do not mean HEINZThis was our family’s breakfast. All the rest of the beans went into containers to be frozen.

I am already thinking this would be great in jars as presents to our friends!!!

One thought on “BEANS DONT MEAN HEINZ!!!

  1. Pingback: Speaking of beans… | i raise my kids

Leave a Reply

